Research and Immunology

All ISHLT members who list their professional specialty as Research or Immunology will automatically be members of the Research and Immunology Professional Community. Research and Immunology Professional Community members will engage and share knowledge and information with each other via the online Research amd Immunology Community in ISHLTConnect and will help ISHLT maintain its vibrant and unique multidisciplinary character by:
  • Electing research and immunology representatives to the relevant Interdisciplinary Networks (AHFTX, PVD, MCS, ALFTX)
  • Electing a research and immunology to the Early Career and Trainee Committee
  • Providing a research and immunology specialist's voice in the Leadership Advisory Forum
  • Providing research and immunology content experts to participate in developing and delivering ISHLT’s programs and services and serving in other volunteer capacities
  • Networking with research and immunology colleagues and engage with each other regarding research and immunology issues of interest
  • Mentoring researchers and immunologists in the early stages of their career
  • Welcoming new research and immunology members into the Society
  • Identifying research and immunology interests and bringing them to the Interdisciplinary Networks and the Leadership Advisory Forum for consideration
See Also: Interdisciplinary Networks, Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committees, Early Career and Trainee Committee, and Leadership Advisory Forum

Below you will find the research and immunology representatives to the various Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committees and the Early Career and Trainee Committee:

Click on any card below to enlarge for more information. Only ISHLT Members who are logged in can view contact information on the enlarged card.
Mary Amanda Dew PhD (2022)

Representative to AHFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
John R Greenland MD, PhD (2022)

Representative to ALFTX Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, California, United States
Karen May-Newman PhD (2022)

Representative to MCS Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee

San Diego State University
San Diego, California, USA
Laurens Ceulemans MD, PhD (2022)

Representative to Early Career and Trainee Committee

University Hospitals Leuven
Leuven, Belgium
Stacy A Mandras MD, PhD (2022)

Representative to PVD (PAH & CTEPH) Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee/Leadership Advisory Forum

AdventHealth Orlando
Orlando, Florida, United States