Research Oversight Committee

The ISHLT Board of Directors’ work regarding its research mission is delegated in large part to the Research Oversight Committee. The purpose of the Research Oversight Committee (ROC) is to oversee, coordinate, and harmonize the activities of the committees under its purview to ensure that their programs and services further the Society’s research mission and strategy. The Committees under the ROC’s purview are the Grants and Awards Sub-Committee, the Thoracic Transplant Registry Steering Sub-Committee, and the IMACS Registry Steering Sub-Committee.

Click on any card below to enlarge for more information. Only ISHLT Members who are logged in can view contact information on the enlarged card.
Ulrich Jorde MD (2025)

Committee Chair

Montefiore Medical Center
Bronx, NY, USA
Simon Urschel MD (2024)

Board of Directors Liaison

University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Kathleen L Grady PhD, RN, MS, FAAN (2023)

Grants & Awards Committee Chair

Northwestern University
Chicago, IL, USA
Daniel Goldstein MD

International Registry for Mechanically Assisted Circulatory Support (IMACS) Chair

Montefiore Med Ctr
Bronx, NY, USA
Rebecca Cogswell MD

Incoming International Thoracic Organ Transplant (TTX) Registry Chair

University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Yaron Barac MD, PhD (2023)

At Large Member

Rabin Medical Center / Tel Aviv University
Stephan Ensminger MD, DPhil (2023)

At Large Member

University of Lübeck
Lubeck, Germany
Jon Kobashigawa MD (2023)

At Large Member

Cedars-Sinai Heart Institute
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jeffrey Teuteberg MD (2023)

At Large Member

Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA, USA
Sue Bessner

ISHLT Staff Liaison

ISHLT Headquarters
Chicago, IL, USA