Mechanical Circulatory Support (MCS) Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee Members

Click on any card below to enlarge for more information. Only ISHLT Members who are logged in can view contact information on the enlarged card.
Palak Shah MD, MS (2023)

Chair, MCS Interdisciplinary Network Steering Committee/Cardiology Professional Community Representative/Leadership Advisory Forum Member

Inova Heart and Vascular Institute
Falls Church, VA, USA
Eric de Waal MD, PhD (2025)

Anesthesiology and Critical Care Professional Community Representatives

University Medical Centre
Zeist, Netherlands
Dave Nagpal MD, FRCSC (2025)

Cardiothoracic Surgery Professional Community Representative

London Health Sciences Centre
London, Canada
John Baddley MD, MSPH (2025)

Infectious Diseases Professional Community Representative

University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, USA
Colleen McIlvennan PhD, DNP, ANP (2024)

Nursing and Allied Health Professional Community Representative

University of Colorado
Denver, CO, USA
Oksana Volod (2024)

Pathology Professional Community Representative

Cedars Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Kathleen Simpson MD (2024)

Pediatrics Professional Community Representative

Children's Hospital of Colorado
Aurora, CO, USA
Edward Horn PharmD (2023)

Pharmacy Professional Community Representative

University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Filio Billia MD, PhD (2025)

Research and Immunology Professional Community Representative

University Health Network
Toronto, Canada
Jaime A Hernandez Montfort MD, MPH (2024)

Early Career and Trainee Committee Representative

Baylor Scott & White
Austin, TX, USA
Antonio Loforte MD, PhD (2023)

Standards and Guidelines Committee Associate Chair

S. Orsola Hospital
Bologna, Italy