Boards & Committees - Nominating

2012-2013 NOMINATING COMMITTEE
COMMITTEE MEMBERSCOMMITTEE INFORMATION
CHAIR
David O. Taylor, MD
Past President (2012-2013)

Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
216-444-2492
taylord2@ccf.org

Allan Glanville, MBBS, MD, FRACP
President (2013-2014)

St. Vincent's Hospital
Sydney, AUSTRALIA
61-2-8382-3257
aglanville@stvincents.com.au

Lori J. West, MD, DPhil
Past President (2011-2012)

University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, CANADA
780-492-3200
ljwest@ualberta.ca
John Dark, MB, FRCS
Past President (2010-2011)

Freeman Hospital
Newcastle Upon Tyne, UNITED KINGDOM
44-191-223-1450
j.h.dark@ncl.ac.uk

James K. Kirklin, MD
Past President (2009-2010)

University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
205-934-3368
jkirklin@uab.edu

AT LARGE MEMBERS:

Lara Danziger-Isakov, MD, MPH
Member, Board of Directors

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
513-636-9101
mailto:Lara.Danziger-Isakov@cchmc.org
Daniel R. Goldstein, MD
Member, Board of Directors

Yale New Haven Hospital
New Haven, CT, USA
203-785-3271
daniel.goldstein@yale.edu

UPCOMING EVENTS

Nominating Committee Meeting (Gaslamp A-C)
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM


Annual Business Meeting (Seaport)
Saturday, April 12, 2014
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Both events will take place at the Manchester Grand Hyatt Hotel, San Diego, CA, USA




CALL FOR NOMINATIONS TIMELINE

September 30: nominations deadline
November: Candidates evaluated and ranked
December: Final slate developed
January: Slate of nominees mailed to ISHLT Membership

Board of Directors webpage




ABOUT THE COMMITTEE:

The Nominating Committee is comprised of the President, the immediate four Past Presidents, and two at-large members appointed by the President for a one-year term. The Immediate Past President shall serve as Chair of the committee. The President-Elect shall serve as an alternate representative to the committee.


Text SizeIncrease Font SizeDecrease Font Size